Who is a Christian?

In my speaker class, fellow student David Barlow mentioned a great quote about who is – or is not – a Christian:

“It is not for us to say who, in the deepest sense, is or is not close to the spirit of Christ. We do not see into men’s hearts. We cannot judge, and indeed are forbidden to judge. It would be wicked arrogance for us to say any man is, or is not, a Christian…” C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity pg 10-11

This quote struck me because it is a great reminder about not judging another. In fact, I should be spending more time thinking and improving my own discipleship… be firmer in my faith and resolve in my Christianity.

Leave a Reply

